A quaint 16th century, timber-framed house featuring a medieval kitchen, Tudor garden, Lambert watercolours and Sussex pottery. Although the property once belonged to Anne of Cleves, it is uncertain whether she ever lived here.
Formerly Prospect House and Aubrey Cottage, the two properties were joined by Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir Edward Burne-Jones and renamed North End House. Later, Sir Roderick Jones and his wife Enid Bagnold added Gothic House to the property.
Erected in 1802, this black smock windmill is a landmark which acts as a beacon pointing visitors towards Rottingdean. The mill was operated last in the 1880s and now peacefully overlooks the Rottingdean Golf Course. The Rottingdean Windmill is open to the public monthly on every third Sunday.